10:13 Release Official Video for "Misanthropic Delirium."

One-man instrumental black metal project 10:13 have released the official video for "Misanthropic Delirium," a […]
February 14, 2019

One-man instrumental black metal project 10:13 have released the official video for "Misanthropic Delirium," a track from recently released debut album Result of an Iron Age.

"Misanthropic Delirium" (official video)

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

10:13 released Result of an Iron Age on January 24. The album can be purchased and/or streamed in its entirety at:


From the mind of multi-instrumentalist/composer Neil Carter, Result of an Iron Age is a bleak, futuristic soundtrack to humanity's descent into a hellish, post-apocalyptic world. Indeed, the album's 11 tracks form a cohesive whole, a musical journey that transcends the common constructs of depressive black metal by seamlessly incorporating progressive elements, not the least of which includes rhythmic complexity, obsidian keyboard layering, penetrating samples, and even the periodic use harmonica to create an immersive experience that twists, churns, and chills to the bone.

Carter will be performing a series of local one-man shows with him serving as drummer playing along with the album.

"The progressive project spends its run time of 11 tracks creating defiant, psychedelic black metal that feels as forward-thinking as it does traditional."
- Decibel

"An instrumental black metal entity that oscillates between aggressive and psychedelic passages, all the while channeling the unconventional and fraught. In a word: It's 11 songs of highly challenging and forward-thinking black metal."
- Dead Rhetoric

Track Listing

1. Oathbade
2. The Worst in Me
3. Misanthropic Delirium
4. Deconstructual Integrity
5. In the Black Book of Death
6. Result of an Iron Age
7. Son of Monotony
8. Nashiteric
9. Beyond the Grip of Humanity
10. A Day too Late
11. Conduit Closing...

Album Credits

All songs written by Neil Carter (Drums, Harmonica, Bass, Guitars, Keyboards)

Produced/Engineered by Neil Carter
Drum engineering assistance - Dennis Anderson

Guest Musicians:

Mario Romero - Guitar solo on "Oathbade" / Guitar on end of "Son of Monotony"
Dennis Anderson - Bass solo on "In the Black Book of Death"
Dan Carter - Acoustic guitar, middle of "Deconstructual Integrity" and end of "Nashiteric"
Derek Sherinian - Keyboards on "Conduit Closing..." and end of "Son of Monotony"


Clawhammer PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram