MERCENARY: New digital single released

The Danish veterans of dark melodic metal MERCENARY are back with their first new song […]
March 20, 2020

The Danish veterans of dark melodic metal MERCENARY are back with their first new song in seven years, out today on Spotify and other relevant digital portals over Europe.

Check out "From The Ashes Of The Fallen" here:

A world-wide release and a music video featuring Mercenary's professionally filmed return to the stage in January is scheduled for April. The song is will be featured on Mercenary's as yet untitled 8th album, to be recording in 2020.

The single artwork was done by Timur Khabirov!

Like frozen giants breaking out of their year-long slumber, the veterans of dark melodic metal MERCENARY are once again rising from the depth of Danish soil, awakening from their dormancy to rekindle the flames of hope amidst the cold harsh realities of modern existence with their hard hitting metal hymns and unique blend of Scandinavian melancholy, melody and aggression.

Over the past two decades Mercenary has been a relentless titan of the Danish metal scene and their albums have been highly-acclaimed by fans and media alike. The characteristic mix of huge, epic melodies and aggression has brought them appearances on some of the biggest festival stages as well as headliner tours in Europe and Japan and support slots for bands such as MEGADETH, ARCH ENEMY, NEVERMORE, KING DIAMOND, SYMPHONY X and DARK TRANQUILITY. The unusual mixture of elements from many genres within metal is the band's biggest asset: an organic diversity of soaring leads, crushing vocals and hard hitting hymns bound together by tight songwriting and the ability to stand up to any sort of audience and make them lifetime followers.

Mercenary's latest album "Through Our Darkest Days" combined their signature strengths with a fresh sound and the grand melancholy and soaring clean vocals of past albums, and now, in 2020, Mercenary is back for more with a darker, harder and more aggressive sound to fit the end times unfolding around us.

Lineup 2020:
Martin Buus: Lead guitar
René Pedersen: Bass & vocals
Martin Nielsen: Drums
Jakob Mølbjerg: Guitar

Reaper Music Entertainment
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram