LONELY ROBOT: Release "Are We Copies?" Video

Lonely Robot, the new project masterminded by producer, guitarist and vocalist John Mitchell (It Bites, […]
March 3, 2015

Lonely Robot, the new project masterminded by producer, guitarist and vocalist John Mitchell (It Bites, Frost*, Arena), has released its debut albumPlease Come Homeand to celebrate a video has been launched forthe track 'Are We Copies?' which you can view here:https://prog.teamrock.com/news/2015-03-03/lonely-robot-ask-are-we-copies

Fans in Germany can watch the video here:

John Mitchell had this to say:
"Are we all actually unique? Are we copies is a nagging doubt I have had lying in my subconscious in this age of synthesised society and Xerox mentality, and this video was a jolly good excuse to go bounding aroundBeachy Head at 6 o'clock in the morning, I hope you like it!"

Please Come Homehas been receiving some fantastic reviews, with Prog calling it'one mighty statement of intent'and Fireworks stating it's'one of the finest pieces of Prog Pop'.

You can now order the Lonely Robot album from the InsideOut shop here:https://smarturl.it/pchIOMShop

And you can order the album digitally here:

A lyric video for the track 'God vs Man' was also previously launched and you can check that out here:https://youtu.be/vaIibKtleJY

Backed by the storming rhythm section of Nick Beggs on bass and Craig Blundell on drums, the album also sees guest appearances from Peter Cox (Go West), Nik Kershaw, Steve Hogarth (Marillion), Heather Findlay,Kim Seviour (Touchstone), Jem Godfrey (Frost*) as well as narration provided by British actor Lee Ingleby (Master & Commander, Harry Potter).

John Mitchell had this to say about the project:"I'd long thought about doing an album where I could have total control from start to finish with the music, lyrics, production, and choosing who I wanted to contribute -expanding from the idea of just a solo album. Musically, this album is very proggy, but more about atmosphere than technical expertise, inspired by my love of science fiction and interest in the evolution of the humanrace."

The track-listing for the album is as follows:

1. Airlock
2. God Vs. Man
3. The Boy In The Radio
4. Why Do We Stay?
5. Lonely Robot
6. A Godless Sea
7. Oubliette
8. Construct/Obstruct
9. Are We Copies?
10. Humans Being
11. The Red Balloon

Inside Out Music
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram