ISSA: Announces New Album - New Single & Video For The Title Track, OUT NOW!

Norwegian melodic rock queen ISSA is back with her seventh studio album, "Lights Of Japan" […]
November 3, 2022

Norwegian melodic rock queen ISSA is back with her seventh studio album, "Lights Of Japan" on January 20, 2023. A new single and video for the title track is out today. Watch the video HERE: Issa - "Lights Of Japan" - Official Music Video - YouTube

Issa has also released a second single today, 'Chains'. Listen on YouTube HERE:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Pre-order/save "Lights Of Japan" HERE:

A 'rebirth' of sorts, fans can expect to hear a revitalized and inspired artist who is evolving her sound, while also staying true to her roots. That being said, sonically, this latest album from ISSA lands somewhere between her revered debut album "Signs of Angels" and 2018's well received "Run With The Pack", which makes "Lights Of Japan" one of the talented singer's absolute best albums thus far.

As fans have come to expect with this absolutely fabulous vocalist, "Lights Of Japan" is a truly gorgeous slab of melodic rock majesty. Huge vocals? Check. Soaring, beautiful melodies? Check. Hooks galore? Check.

For "Lights Of Japan", Issa worked with producer Michele Guaitoli, who has produced albums by Visions Of Atlantis, Kalidia, SheWolf, and many more, and is also the vocalist for Visions Of Atlantis, Temperance, and ERA. Guaitoli also played guitars and bass on the album as well as contributing to the songwriting on two tracks. For the bulk of the album's songwriting, Issa's husband James Martin and his brother Tom, both former members of UK melodic rockers VEGA, contributed their immense talents.

ISSA's musical growth over the years has been tremendous to hear and watch and fans will reap the rewards with "Lights Of Japan," another gem in her crown.

"Lights Of Japan" Tracklisting:
1. Live Again
2. Lights Of Japan
3. Seize The Day
4. Stop The Rain
5. Moon Of Love
6. Chains
7. Fight To Survive
8. It's Over
9. I Give You My Heart
10. Shadow To The Light
11. I'll Be Waiting

Issa Oversveen - Vocals
Michele Guaitoli - Guitars, Bass
Marco Pastorino - Rhythm guitar
James Martin - Keyboards
Marco Andreetto - Drums

Giovanni Barbetta - Saxophone on 'Moon Of Love'
Guitar solos for Live Again, Lights Of Japan, Fight To Survive, It's Over, Seize The Day by Robby Luckets
Guitar solos for Stop The Rain, Chains, Shadow To The Light, I'll Be Waiting by Michele Guaitoli
Guitar solo for I'll Give You My Heart by John Mitchell

Executive Producer/A&R: Serafino Perugino

Social Media:
ISSA - Startseite | Facebook

Frontiers Music
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram