HIGH TONE SON OF A BITCH: To Release "Lifecycles: EPs of HTSOB" March 20th via Tee Pee Records

High Tone Son of a Bitch (HTSOB) was originally formed by brothers Paul and Andrew […]
February 7, 2020

High Tone Son of a Bitch (HTSOB) was originally formed by brothers Paul and Andrew Kott from the ashes of Oakland prog/doom sludge masters Cruevo. The band preceded Paul's work in the Matt Pike-fronted Bay Area metal band Kalas, which the press dubbed an underground "supergroup".

March 20th will see the release of "Lifecycles: EPs of HTSOB" via Tee Pee Records. The Obelisk hosted an exclusive premiere of the first new song from the collection entitled "Wicked Threads." Check it out HERE.

This retrospective includes the newly recorded and previously unreleased EP 'Wicked Threads' along with remastered versions of all 3 previously released EPs - 4 EPs on 2 discs with a total playtime of nearly 90 minutes The work as a whole simultaneously speaks to the fragility and resilience of the human experience - as it spans the years covering the formation of HTSOB, it's musical growth, the death of Andrew Kott (one of 2 co-founding brothers), and the path to a rebirth and new life in music and beyond.

Pre-order "Lifecycles: EPs of HTSOB"and stream the single at: https://orcd.co/htsob


CD 1: Life
1. Ten Mountain High
2. Better You Than Me
3. Fortune's Crown
4. Last Dance
5. Velocipede
6. Masters of War
7. Black Ships
8. John the Baptist

CD 2: Afterlife
1. Death of A New Day
2. Eye in The Sky
3. Tribute (Previously Unreleased)
4. Silhouette (Previously Unreleased)
5. Wicked Threads (Previously Unreleased)

For More Info Visit:


Freeman Promotions
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram