FROST*: Launch live video for early version of 'Falling Satellites' track

Frost*, the brainchild of keyboard player and song-writer Jem Godfrey, recently announced the release of […]
April 6, 2016

Frost*, the brainchild of keyboard player and song-writer Jem Godfrey, recently announced the release of their long-awaited new album 'Falling Satellites' for May 27th, 2016. Joined by guitarist & vocalist John Mitchell (Lonely Robot, It Bites), drummer Craig Blundell (Steven Wilson) & bassist Nathan King (Level 42), 'Falling Satellites' is the band's first album in 8 years & the follow-up to the acclaimed 'Experiments In Mass Appeal'.

The band have released two live videos, taken from their DVD ' The Rockfield Files', one an early version of the track 'Heartstrings' from the new album, and the other is fan-favorite 'Black Light Machine' from 'Milliontown'.

Jem had this to say:
"This was taken from our DVD "The Rockfield Files", it's a very early version of the song that we were trying out to see if it would work live. It's interesting to see how much it's evolved since this version"

You can watch both videos below:


Black Light Machine:

Comprising 11 songs, the final 6 forming a 32-minute long suite, 'Falling Satellites' also sees a guest appearance from Grammy-nominated guitar legend Joe Satriani, who Godfrey played with on the G3 tour in 2012.

The album will arrive on limited edition CD digipak (incl. 2 bonus tracks), gatefold 2LP + CD & digital download.

The full track-listing is as follows:

1. First Day
2. Numbers
3. Towerblock
4. Signs
5. Lights Out
6. Heartstrings
7. Closer To The Sun
8. The Raging Against The Dying Of The Light Blues
9. Nice Day For It...
10. Hypoventilate
11. Last Day
12. Lantern (bonus track)
13. British Wintertime (bonus track)

The band will also head out on tour in the UK in support of the new record, including an appearance at Ramblin Man Fair in July.

You can find the full list of confirmed dates below:

Friday 17th June - Voodoo Rooms, Edinburgh
Saturday 18th June - Montgomery Hall, Wath-Upon-Dearne
Sunday 19th June - The Robin 2, Bilson
Saturday 23rd July - Ramblin' Man Fair, Maidstone
Friday 29th July - Thekla, Bristol
Saturday 30th July - 02 Islington Academy, London
Sunday 31st July - The Portland Arms, Cambridge

Frost* is (L-R):
Jem Godfrey - Vocals, Keys, Railboard, Guitar
Craig Blundell - Drums
John Mitchell - Guitars, Vocals
Nathan King - Bass

Keep an eye out for more news in the coming weeks!

FROST* online:

Inside Out Music
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram