BODE PRETO: Premiere New Track " "Wraith/The Stage And The Meadow" At

Today, black/death barbarians Bode Pretopremiere the new track "Wraith/The Stage and the Meadow" at heavily […]
December 20, 2015

Today, black/death barbarians Bode Pretopremiere the new track "Wraith/The Stage and the Meadow" at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from the band'shighly anticipated second album, Mystic Massacre, set for international release on January 7th, 2016 via Iron Tyrant. Founded in Brazil back in 2009, Bode Preto - which translates to"Black Goat" in Portuguese -released the Dark NightEP the following year, and the classic Inverted Blood debut albumin 2012.The total strength of this bestial horderesides in their adherence to the standards that made Brazilian death/black metal such a savage and uncontrollable entity in the 1980s, whereas many contemporary Brazilian black/death metal bands just cannot even manage to get near the greatness of the days of yore, when ungodly acts were shocking the planet with uncompromising bestial metal filled with despair and aggression. It is not by chance that members of Sarcófago, Holocausto,and Impurity have joined the ranks of Bode Preto at one time or another.

Now arrives Bode Preto's secondfull-length, fittingly titledMystic Massacre,which was completed between Brazil and Hellfire Studios in the UK, where the album has been mixed and mastered. This beast of an album will be released on CD and later on limited vinyl, as well as ultra-limited picture-disc LP. Hear the first roars of this beast exclusively HERE, courtesy of EP will also be released featuring the vocal talents of Goat (ex-von/Sixx/Von Goat), with those tracks being exclusive to this limited vinyl for the moment.Cover and tracklisting for Mystic Massacre areas follows:

Tracklisting For Bode Preto's "Mystic Massacre":

1. Intro
2. Deep Reality
3. Dark Obsession
4. Maze of Mirrors
5. Mystic Massacre
6. Dirty Honey
7. Absurds of Violence
8. Unknown Woman
9. Wraith / The Stage and the Meadow
10. Seizures of Fear
11. Parade
12. Feet of Clay
13. Lethargy
14. Outro

Nathan Birk
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram